You have notification

View All Shortlists
Know your Adverstiser
don't spam
More detailed understanding
Ask your real estate related query here

how we know that yellow zone or green zone..

By vitthal   2 months ago  40 views
Dheeraj 2 months ago
Hi Vitthal, the land in Karnataka is mainly divided into different zones which depicts their own significance:
Yellow Zone: Yellow Zone has two different shades of Yellow in the Bangalore Map.The darker shade of Yellow signifies Mixed Residential Use properties or lands while the lighter Yellow shade signifies Main Residential use lands which cannot be used for Mixed use. In Mixed use lands of Darker Yellow, essentials like groceries, doctor's clinic, a could be permitted. Shops of the basic necessity kind.

Green Zone: A zone purely dedicated to the agricultural use or land that is protected to maintain greenery in the city. Green Zone has 4 shades - reserved for Forest, Valley, Lake, Tanks, Ponds, Parks, Gardens, Playgrounds, Cemetries, Burial Grounds, Graveyards etc.

Red Zone: Red Zone is meant only for Public and semi-Public use like Temple, Medical College, Institutions, Hospitals etc. etc.
0   0   
Know a better answer? Click here to post.
 Your Answer
0 out of 2000 character
Ask a Question

Related Threads

People who viewed this page also found these relevant


* India's No.1 Property Portal. Source: Alexa.com
Usage of 99acres.com to upload content showing area in non standard units or which enables targeting by religion/community/caste/race is prohibited. Please report inappropriate content by writing to us at report abuse
All rights reserved - Info Edge (India) Ltd. A group venture